Home  
Site Partners: SpotterGuides Veloce Books  
Related Sites: Your Link Here  

Go Back   TenTenths Motorsport Forum > Saloon & Sportscar Racing > Sportscar & GT Racing

Old 1 Jun 2006, 07:38 (Ref:1624360)   #1
speed8
Rookie

United Kingdom
speed8 should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
Porsche/Penske to go LMP1!!!?

Hello all, i'm new to this so be gentle with me

In your considered opinions can anybody see Porsche making the step up to LMP1, possibly for Le Mans 2007, to take on their pals at Audi?!! It makes sense to me.
Old 1 Jun 2006, 08:01 (Ref:1624380)   #2
Truckosaurus
Veteran

England
North Hampshire
Truckosaurus should be qualifying in the top 3 on the gridTruckosaurus should be qualifying in the top 3 on the gridTruckosaurus should be qualifying in the top 3 on the gridTruckosaurus should be qualifying in the top 3 on the grid
Wasn't this the plan all along?

So that the factory team wouldn't be competing against their customers.

And welcome to 10/10ths.
Old 1 Jun 2006, 08:03 (Ref:1624381)   #3
russ250575
Racer

England
England,Milton Keynes
russ250575 should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
I agree I cant personnally see them sitting around in LMP 2 for long whilst Audi and next years Peugoet.. Wouldnt it be nice although I think 2007 may be a bit quick but then the nextquestion would be how hard is it to make the RS Spyder a LMP2 into an LMP1 (If possibl) or would it be a new machine
Old 1 Jun 2006, 08:31 (Ref:1624396)   #4
WouterM
Racer

Netherlands
WouterM should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
Quote:
Originally Posted by russ250575
I agree I cant personnally see them sitting around in LMP 2 for long whilst Audi and next years Peugoet.. Wouldnt it be nice although I think 2007 may be a bit quick but then the nextquestion would be how hard is it to make the RS Spyder a LMP2 into an LMP1 (If possibl) or would it be a new machine