Home  
Site Partners: SpotterGuides Veloce Books  
Related Sites: Your Link Here  

Go Back   TenTenths Motorsport Forum > Single Seater Racing > National & International Single Seaters

Old 27 May 2011, 16:42 (Ref:2886773)   #1
Banger racer
Rookie

Banger racer should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
Ranking – top 10 single-seater championships

Hi there, not sure if this has been done before as I’m fairly new to Ten Tenths but my mates and I were trying to rank the 10 most important current single-seater championships in order of importance. This is what we came up with – would be interested in any comments and whether you think we’ve got it about right!

1st Formula 1
2nd Indy Car
3rd GP2
4th Formula Renault 3.5
5th F2

6th GP3
7th F3
8th Formula Renault 2.0
9th Auto GP
10th Formula Ford
Old 27 May 2011, 17:48 (Ref:2886794)   #2
ptclaus98
Veteran

United States
ptclaus98 should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
What a joke. Auto GP, FFord, and F2 and no Indy Lights? Indy Lights actually leads somewhere, unlike the other three. And no Formula Nippon, either? Awfully Eurocentric, that list.

EDIT: No Superleague, either?!
Old 27 May 2011, 18:09 (Ref:2886803)   #3
kipper
Veteran

England
Leics
kipper should be qualifying in the top 10 on the gridkipper should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
Quote:
Originally Posted by ptclaus98 View Post
What a joke. Auto GP, FFord, and F2 and no Indy Lights? Indy Lights actually leads somewhere, unlike the other three. And no Formula Nippon, either? Awfully Eurocentric, that list.

Superleague could also be discounted on the grounds that it hasn't yet providded much impetetus for the careers of the participating drivers whilst winning the title doesn't seem to generate much publicity.
Old 27 May 2011, 18:58 (Ref:2886829)   #4
ptclaus98
Veteran

United States
Quote:
Originally Posted by kipper View Post