Go Back   TenTenths Motorsport Forum > Racing Talk > Marshals Forum

Old 8 Feb 2008, 19:35 (Ref:2124335)   #1
matt4
Rookie

United Kingdom
London
matt4 should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
How do you get started?

How do you get started in regards to marshalling? I am a college student with no experience of marshalling but I have wanted to do it for years.

Anyone got any suggestions? Do I need a qualification?

Thanks
Old 8 Feb 2008, 19:41 (Ref:2124339)   #2
JIMGOD
Racer

United Kingdom
huthwaite
JIMGOD should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
just sent you p.m.
Old 8 Feb 2008, 19:50 (Ref:2124349)   #3
gachjoel
Veteran

Wales
Cardiff
gachjoel should be qualifying in the top 10 on the gridgachjoel should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
http://www.barc.net/marshals/marshaling.php

have a read thru this,
it will give you basic outline information
Old 8 Feb 2008, 20:04 (Ref:2124363)   #4
JimW
Veteran

United Kingdom
Worcestershire, UK
JimW should be qualifying in the top 3 on the gridJimW should be qualifying in the top 3 on the gridJimW should be qualifying in the top 3 on the gridJimW should be qualifying in the top 3 on the grid

The British Motorsports Marshals Club is at http://www.marshals.co.uk/ and Volunteers in MotorSport is at http://www.volunteersinmotorsport.co.uk/

Good luck.

Jim
Old 8 Feb 2008, 20:12 (Ref:2124370)   #5
TFHarv
Racer

United Kingdom
Sheffield
TFHarv should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
Well your looking at the right places as this is probably one of the best places on the web to ask and get information from as most of us orange encased nutters are signed up for an account here

Just reading these pages will give you loads of good advice and if you still want to participate well....

http://www.bmmc.org.uk/ is where I got started applied gives some good info and questions an being the British Motorsport Marshals Club was for me the best way to get my foot in the door for all the circuits in the UK.