Related Sites: Your Link Here  

Go Back   TenTenths Motorsport Forum > Racing Talk > Racers Forum

Old 19 Oct 2004, 18:50 (Ref:1128621)   #1
Lucylu
Rookie

Lucylu should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
Castle Combe

Hi Guys,
I'm new to this ten tenths website and I'm a marshal at Castle Combe, what u think of the circuit?
Lucy
Old 19 Oct 2004, 18:52 (Ref:1128625)   #2
Ian Sowman
Veteran

Ian Sowman should be qualifying in the top 5 on the gridIan Sowman should be qualifying in the top 5 on the gridIan Sowman should be qualifying in the top 5 on the grid
Welcome to Ten Tenths Lucy. I'm guessing you're aiming this at drivers, so I will move this to the Racers forum.
Old 19 Oct 2004, 19:05 (Ref:1128645)   #3
SophieK
Rookie

England
Bristol
SophieK should be qualifying in the top 10 on the grid
Hi Luce, you know me, so you know I go there alot and think its great, though It would be better if it was easier to get onto the grid when having to do the battery for my Dad!! ha ha (you know I hate it)
Old 19 Oct 2004, 19:13 (Ref:1128658)   #4
Lucylu
Rookie

yeah soph ill try and rescue u next time! Us marshals have a hard job some times u kno!
Old 20 Oct 2004, 12:48 (Ref:1129413)   #5
dtype38
Race Official
Veteran

England
East London
dtype38 has a real shot at the podium!dtype38 has a real shot at the podium!dtype38 has a real shot at the podium!dtype38 has a real shot at the podium!
Been a while since I've been there, and only for track days and testing, but I like it a lot. Even when I got caught out trying to trail brake into the first corner and stuck the car in the tyre wall... it could have been worse... it could have been my car !!

Anyway, personally I don't get excited by really fast straights into flat out corners with no run off and much prefer it with the two "new" chicanes (been there a while now I think). My philosophy is that any idiot can drive fast in a straight line, but it takes artistry to deal with a chicane properly